Texans set mark with eight Pro Bowlers

Texans set mark with eight Pro Bowlers
December 26, 2012, 7:30 pm
Share This Post

Eight Texans earn Pro Bowl honors

The Houston Texans will have a team-record eight Pro Bowlers in this year's game.

Andre Johnson, Matt Schaub, Arian Foster, Duane Brown, Chris Myers, Wade Smith, JJ Watt, and Johnathan Joseph will represent the club in the annual event.

Johnson, Foster, Brown, Joseph, and Watt have been named starters for the AFC.

This will be the first time making the Pro Bowl for Watt, Brown, and Smith. Schaub, Myers, and Joseph will be playing in the Pro Bowl for the second time.

For Foster, this will be his third trip to the all-star affair. It will be the sixth Pro Bowl for Johnson.

The Texans' eight Pro Bowlers are the most in the AFC. The Patriots are second in the conference with seven. Overall, the 49ers have the most players in the Pro Bowl with nine.

More Texans of note: Bryan Braman (special teams), James Casey, Owen Daniels, Danieal Manning, and Antonio Smith have been named alternates for the AFC Pro Bowl roster.

The 2013 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, Jan. 27, at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, HI.

More Team Talk