A look at the Texans' 53-man roster

A look at the Texans' 53-man roster
August 31, 2013, 4:15 pm
Share This Post

The Texans made 22 moves this weekend before the 5 p.m. NFL deadline on Saturday.

Antonio Smith is suspended, so he doesn't count against the roster. As it stands, the team will take five defensive linemen into the season opener against the Chargers on Sept. 9.

Case Keenum and T.J. Yates made the Texans, who will cary three quarterbacks. The offensive line was surprising. The team kept tackle Andrew Gardner and guard Cody White.

The 53-man roster is set now but with other teams waiving players, the Texans' roster might look different in a few days.

But for now, here it is:

QBs (3): Matt Schaub, T.J. Yates, Case Keenum

WRs (5): Andre Johnson, DeAndre Hopkins, DeVier Posey, Keshawn Martin, Lestar Jean

RBs (3): Arian Foster, Ben Tate, Cierre Wood

TEs (3): Owen Daniels, Garrett Graham, Ryan Griffin

FB (1): Greg Jones

OL (10): Duane Brown, Wade Smith, Chris Myers, Ben Jones, Brandon Brooks, Derek Newton, Andrew Gardner, Ryan Harris, David Quessenberry, Cody White

K (1): Randy Bullock

P (1): Shane Lechler

LS (1): Jon Weeks

DL (5): J.J. Watt, Tim Jamison, Earl Mitchell, Jared Crick, Terrell McClain

OLB (6): Brooks Reed, Whitney Mercilus, Sam Montgomery, Willie Jefferson, Justin Tuggle, Bryan Braman

ILB (4): Brian Cushing, Joe Mays, Darryl Sharpton, Tim Dobbins

CB (5): Johnathan Joseph, Kareem Jackson, Brice McCain, Brandon Harris, A.J. Bouye

S (5): Ed Reed, Danieal Manning, D.J. Swearinger, Shiloh Keo, Eddie Pleasant