J.J. Watt makes AP All-Pro team again

J.J. Watt makes AP All-Pro team again
January 3, 2014, 3:15 pm
Share This Post
(USA Today Images)

Just add this one to the growing list of accomplishments. J.J. Watt is an All-Pro again.

The Texans' defensive end, who was the NFL Defensive Player of the Year in 2013, is an All-Pro for the second straight season.

Watt's numbers weren't as eye-popping this season but he was still the same disruptive force for a team without many bright spots. Watt had 10.5 sacks, seven passes defended, four forced fumbles and two fumble recoveries. He is also a Pro Bowler for the second straight season.

Watt, along with the Rams' Robert Quinn, was a first-teamer at defensive end. Watt was the only Texan to make the All-Pro team. The All-Pro team is put together by the Associated Press

Here's a look at the rest of the team:


Quarterback: Peyton Manning, Denver. No second team quarterback.

Running backs: LeSean McCoy, Philadelphia; Jamaal Charles, Kansas City.

Second team: Adrian Peterson, Minnesota; Eddie Lacy, Green Bay.

Fullback: Mike Tolbert, Carolina. Second team: Marcel Reece, Oakland.

Tight End: Jimmy Graham, New Orleans. Second team: Vernon Davis, San Francisco.

Wide receivers: Calvin Johnson, Detroit; Josh Gordon, Cleveland.

Second team: A.J. Green, Cincinnati; Demaryius Thomas, Denver and Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh.

Tackles: Joe Thomas, Cleveland; Jason Peters, Philadelphia.

Second team: Tyron Smith, Dallas; Joe Staley, San Francisco.

Offensive guards: Louis Vasquez, Denver; Evan Mathis, Philadelphia.

Second team: Jahri Evans, New Orleans; Logan Mankins, New England and Josh Sitton, Green Bay.

Center: Ryan Kalil, Carolina. Second team: Alex Mack, Cleveland.


Defensive end: Watt, Houston; Quinn, St. Louis.

Second team: Mario Williams, Buffalo; Greg Hardy, Carolina.

Defensive tackle: Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay; Ndamukong Suh, Detroit.

Second team: Dontari Poe, Kansas City; Muhammad Wilkerson, New York Jets, Jurrell Casey, Tennessee and Justin Smith, San Francisco.

Outside linebackers: Robert Mathis, Indianapolis; Lavonte David, Tampa Bay.

Second team: Tamba Hali, Kansas City; Ahmad Brooks, San Francisco.

Inside linebackers: Luke Kuechly, Carolina; NaVorro Bowman, San Francisco.

Second team: Vontaze Burfict, Cincinnati; Karlos Dansby, Arizona.

Cornerbacks: Richard Sherman, Seattle; Patrick Peterson, Arizona.

Second team: Aqib Talib, New England; Joe Haden, Cleveland and Alterraun Verner, Tennessee.

Safeties: Earl Thomas, Seattle; Eric Berry, Kansas City.

Second team: Eric Weddle, San Diego; Kam Chancellor, Seattle, Jairus Byrd, Buffalo, T.J. Ward, Cleveland, Devin McCourty, New England and Antrel Rolle, New York Giants.

Special teams

Placekicker: Justin Tucker, Baltimore.

Second team: Matt Prater, Denver.

Punter: Johnny Hekker, St. Louis.

Second team: Brandon Fields, Miami.

Kick returner: Cordarrelle Patterson, Minnesota.

Second team: Dexter McCluster, Kansas City.