Astros vs. Rays: Independence Day lineups

Astros vs. Rays: Independence Day lineups
July 4, 2013, 1:00 pm
Share This Post

The Astros will try to even the series with the Rays as they conclude their four-game series on the Fourth of July at Minute Maid Park at 1:10 p.m.

Tampa Bay won the first two games of the series while Houston won on Wednesday.

Here are Thursday’s starting lineups:

Astros (31-54)

1. Jose Altuve, 2B
2. Brett Wallace, 3B
3. Jason Castro, C
4. Chris Carter, 1B
5. Carlos Pena, DH
6. Marc Krauss, LF
7. Brandon Barnes, CF
8. Jimmy Paredes, RF
9. Jake Elmore, SS
Pitcher: RHP Jordan Lyles (4-3, 3.99 ERA)

Rays (45-40)

1. Desmond Jennings, CF
2. Matt Joyce, LF
3. Ben Zobrist, 2B
4. Evan Longoria, DH
5. James Loney, 1B
6. Wil Myers, RF
7. Kelly Johnson, 3B
8. Jose Lobaton, C
9. Yunel Escobar, SS

Pitcher: RHP Chris Archer (2-3, 4.40)

More Team Talk