Rockets legends to judge Slam Dunk Contest

Rockets legends to judge Slam Dunk Contest
February 16, 2013, 4:00 pm
Share This Post

The judges for the2013 Sprite Slam Dunk contest feature the who’s who of Houston Rockets basketball. Clyde Drexler, Dikembe Mutombo, Hakeem Olajuwon, Rudy Tomjanovich, and Yao Ming, will score all of the dunks in the first round, which is the Team Round, of the event.

Eastern Conference:

Gerald Green (Indiana)
Terrence Ross (Toronto)
James White (New York)

Western Conference:

Eric Bledsoe (L.A. Clippers)
Jeremy Evans (Utah and defending champion)
Kenneth Faried (Denver and 2013 Rising Stars Challenge MVP)  

The highest scoring competitor from each conference in the Team Round (first round) will compete head-to-head in the Championship Round to determine the champion. Fans can begin voting in this final round, and the player with the highest percentage of combined votes from all platforms will be champion.

Fans can cast votes for the champion in one of four ways:

1.)SMS Text Message* - Text the player’s last name to 38657 (DUNKS)

2.)Twitter - Tweet #SpriteSlam with the player’s last name

3.) Vote via the official NBA All-Star App (Available on iTunes, Google Play and at

4.) Log on to from any computer or mobile device.


State Farm All-Star Saturday Night will also feature the Taco Bell Skills Challenge; the Sears Shooting Stars; and the Foot Locker Three-Point Contest. The NBA All-Star Game on Sunday airs at 7 p.m.


More Team Talk