NBA All-Star Saturday schedule

NBA All-Star Saturday schedule
February 16, 2013, 1:00 pm
Share This Post

NBA-All Star Saturday is loaded with activity and usually a fan-favorite. 

On the NBA slate:

11 a.m. East/West practice and player interviews

2 p.m. D-League All-Star Game (D-League Dunk Contest at halftime)

6 p.m. Commissioner David Stern news conference

7:30 p.m. NBA All-Star Saturday Night presented by State Farm

Sears Shooting Stars

Western Conference team:

James Harden – earned his first career All-Star Game nod in his inaugural season with the Houston Rockets

Russell Westbrook – fellow All-Star of the Oklahoma City Thunder

Maya Moore – WNBA's Minnesota Lynx, a 2012 Olympic gold medal winner and 2011 WNBA champion

Tina Thompson – WNBA's Seattle Storm and league's all-time leading scorer

Sam Cassell and Robert Horry – NBA legends who played a combined 31 seasons in the league and won 10 NBA championships. They were teammates on a Rockets team that won back-to-back titles in 1994-95

Eastern Conference team:

Chris Bosh – All-Star and key member of the reigning NBA champion Miami Heat

Brook Lopez – Brooklyn Nets, earned his first All-Star nod

Swin Cash – WNBA's Chicago Sky, a three-time WNBA champion and two-time Olympic gold medalist

Tamika Catchings – guided the Indiana Fever to the 2012 WNBA title and earned Finals MVP honors along the way

Muggsy Bogues, the shortest player in NBA history at 5-3, who enjoyed a 14-year NBA career

Dominique Wilkins – Hall of Famer and a nine-time NBA All-Star who finished with 26,668 career points

Taco Bell Skills Challenge

Western Conference:

Tony Parker (San Antonio and defending champion) 

Damian Lillard (Portland) 

Jeremy Lin (Houston)

Eastern Conference:

Jrue Holiday (Philadelphia) 

Brandon Knight (Detroit) 

Jeff Teague (Atlanta)

Foot Locker Three-Point Contest

Western Conference:

Ryan Anderson (New Orleans) 

Matt Bonner (San Antonio) 

Stephen Curry (Golden State)

Eastern Conference:

Paul George (Indiana) 

Kyrie Irving (Cleveland) 

Steve Novak (New York)

Sprite Slam Dunk

Western Conference:

Eric Bledsoe (L.A. Clippers) 

Jeremy Evans (Utah and defending champion)

Kenneth Faried (Denver)

Eastern Conference:

Gerald Green (Indiana) 

Terrence Ross (Toronto) 

James White (New York)

Stay tuned for CSN Houston coverage of other events taking place around Houston on Saturday.

Click here for a full schedule of 2013 NBA All-Star Weekend.

More Team Talk